Cosmic Championship

The Cosmic Championship 2022 will be decided on the 5 best results out of the list of races below. You must complete at least 5 races to count in the championship. The leading Cosmic is awarded 25 points, and subsequent Cosmics 24, 23, 22 points etc. The selected races are:

  • El-Brim-Ick (January) CANCELLED
  • Potarch night race (11 February)
  • Krunce no. 1 (April) CANCELLED
  • Scolty (April) CANCELLED
  • Pressendye (May)
  • Hill of Fare (June) CANCELLED
  • Balmedie Beach (June) REPLACEMENT FOR HILL OF FARE
  • Clashmach Hill (July)
  • Tom na Bat (July)
  • Ben Rinnes (July)
  • Tap o'Noth (August)
  • Tom's Cairn (September)
  • Cairn William (September)
  • Morven (October)
  • Meall a'Bhuachaille (October)
Final Championship Standings for 2021 .


2021 Cosmic Championship Results

  • OPEN: Rob Brookes
  • MV40: Rob Brookes (Chris Tomlin memorial trophy)
  • MV50: Jason Williamson
  • MV60: Ian Hamilton
  • MV70: Rod Campbell
  • WOMEN: Veronique Oldham
  • FV50: Veronique Oldham
  • FV60: Gillian Clunas
Ian Hamilton receives the V50 trophy from Ewen Rennie
Ian Hamilton receives the 2019 V50 trophy from Ewen Rennie